Streets of Rage new PAR Codes

I am a huge fan of side scrolling beat ’em ups, I maintain that the original arcade Double Dragon is the single greatest ever, with DD2 falling in at close second of course.

I think running along side with Konami’s awesome entry to the fray – Vendetta (Crime Fighters 2) and Technos own Combatribes, Sega’s classic brawler Streets of Rage comes closest to staying true to the classic DD feel, combine that with some definite Final Fight flavour stirred into Sega’s primordial concoction, it certainly proved to be a recipe for success given the huge popularity of the game.

Great as the game is, one thing I personally didn’t like with Streets of Rage was how the weapons fatigue rather quickly and disappear. So, what I wanted to achieve was to let the player(s) carry weapons throughout a level and on ALL levels…this did take some doing (those knives REALLY kept me busy), but I think I managed it  🙂

recommend emulator Kega Fusion 3.64. Enjoy!

FFC9D0:0001 Weapons don’t break and disappear (Code 1)
FFCA50:0001 Weapons don’t break and disappear (Code 2)
FFCAD0:0001 Weapons don’t break and disappear (Code 3)
FFCB50:0001 Weapons don’t break and disappear (Code 4)
FFCBD0:0001 Weapons don’t break and disappear (Code 5)
FFCC50:0001 Weapons don’t break and disappear (Code 6)
FFCD50:0001 Weapons don’t break and disappear (Code 7)
FFCDD0:0001 Weapons don’t break and disappear (Code 8)

PARgen

