Toxic Crusaders Sega Genesis PAR Codes

Howdy all,

Well, I said in my first post I would add other platforms in the future,  so here are my first set of Pro Action Replay codes for the Sega Mega Drive\Genesis game Toxic Crusaders.

Firstly, it must be said this isn’t a much beloved game from what I’ve read around the net, but I am a bit of long time Toxie fan, I think the game is quite a fun novelty, I particularly like the art direction, some of those bosses definitely look pretty funky.  The video game is a side-scrolling beat ’em up slash platform romp in the vein of games like Double Dragon, TMNT, Battle Toads…to me those seem like the major influences anyway.

If you want to look at a retro review of the game from British mag Mean Machines Sega, click here

The game is of course based on the cartoon show from the early 90s from Fred Wolf productions (Murakami Wolf Swenson), the same guys who brought you the original TMNT cartoon that spanned the late 80s & early 90s. I took a trip down memory lane and checked out an episode of TC today on Tube and I think the pervading tongue in cheek  vibe is quite in sync with the tone of the later season TMNT episodes which constantly break the fourth wall, there are a smattering of off-kilter jokes for ‘older kids’ and most of the human characters look disturbingly like Llyod Kaufman….it’s fun, I really enjoyed revisiting it!

 

 

Toxic Crusaders PAR Codes

Yvonne-picnote: I found these codes while using the character Junkyard, and since this can be a two player game Toxie has different addresses for Lives, health etc. The code for the Skates will only work with Junkyard, but the lives, nrg and invincibility will work with both Junkyard and No-Zone. I quickly did the lives for Toxie, I might do the others later. I tested these extensively on the emulator so there should be no problems, just remember in order to choose the other characters go into the options menu first.

I recommend using the Kega Fusion 3.64 emulator 

 

Infinite Lives (Toxie ONLY!)

FF2520:0004

Infinite Lives (Junkyard & No-Zone ONLY!)

FF2594:0004

Infinite NRG (Junkyard & No-Zone ONLY!)

FF256F:001E

Invincible (Junkyard & No-Zone ONLY!)

FF259B:0021

note: This code affects collision, so DON’T use it on the first level
because you need to use the skateboard to progress. Also, you cannot collect toxic bubbles or the power-up, however with Junkyard you could use this code in conjunction with the Skate code below.

Inf. Chopper fuel (You can crash it when you need to get out)

FF240C:0007

Always have Skates on (Junkyard ONLY!)

FF2598:0005

Emulator Only Codes

note: enable only the corresponding code when the Boss actually
appears, then turn it off again when it dies\retreats. I did track
down the fourth Boss nrg address but placing any value into it (even
if not frozen) would crash the game. These codes do NOT work with the
Boss Rush at the end.

Kill first Boss now!

FF3367:0000

Kill Second Boss now!

FF34E7:0000

Kill Third Boss now!

FF3247:0000

Kill Fifth Boss now!

FF3567:0000

 

 

